anonymous conservative

I will admit I haven’t read much of his stuff – but I’m aware of what it is he is writing – namely of R/K selection (which is a real thing) and how that explains politics.

The problem I have with it is that I find it to be too self-congratulatory, along the lines of “we’re conservatives who are smart and plan for the future while the lefties are dumb and lazy”.

To me, the whole r/k stuff works fine when comparing the western world to the third world – but if you’re going to compare two relatively advanced peoples who happen to have differing political views – and chalk that up to r/k selection – then you’re thinking too hard.

Leave a Reply

